Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Im new to rooting, is rooting risky?

I wanted to root my phone, but i did my research online and i read a part that "one single wrong click and your phone can go from a golden connected phone, to a cold disconnected one"...well it went something like that. Basically i understood that it said, click the wrong thing and your phone will be disconnected. So what are the risks to this? Maybe i think i answered my own question, but i want to know if there are other risks, and probably tell me how to prevent this? I wanted to root my phone because well, like most, i wanted more memory space, im tired of my phone freezing and forceclosing most of the time. I dont even use the built in apps in my phone, so yeah.

Global Posts
    4,043 Global Posts
    ROM
    Phoenix 1.6 Sense 5 4.2.2

Default Re: Im new to rooting, is rooting risky?

Quote Originally Posted by Android117 View Post
    I wanted to root my phone, but i did my research online and i read a part that "one single wrong click and your phone can go from a golden connected phone, to a cold disconnected one"...well it went something like that. Basically i understood that it said, click the wrong thing and your phone will be disconnected. So what are the risks to this? Maybe i think i answered my own question, but i want to know if there are other risks, and probably tell me how to prevent this? I wanted to root my phone because well, like most, i wanted more memory space, im tired of my phone freezing and forceclosing most of the time. I dont even use the built in apps in my phone, so yeah.
    It varies phone-by-phone, but generally if you follow instructions you should be fine.
    “Knowing how to think empowers you far beyond those who know only what to think.” - Neil deGrasse Tyson