New to Droid Maxx, battery life questions and other helpful tips needed

Moo Cow

Dec 5, 2011
Visit site
I am new to the Droid Maxx, as in not even 24 hours yet. Now, the first thing I have done post-purchase is to come here and do some searching and try to tweak here, there, everywhere. I try to seek out answers before I ask. But I'll be honest, sometimes it's information overload, and I have other things on my mind today, so maybe it's easiest for me to ask rather than search and get eleventy billion answers.

The battery life is 48 hours advertised. I've read it's not quite that high but still close to 40. I'm fine with that. But, my next question is, how long does it take to truly get the phone to where the battery is seeded, broken in, and ready to hit those numbers? Because the vibe I get here is you have to condition the battery with full charge to empty and do that 2-3 times to get into the groove, sweet spot, etc.

But also, how much is true usage going to be? I mean anything is a step up from my Droid 4's battery, but I don't want to be expecting 40-48 hours when the true literal usage averages are, say, 30-35 or something. Because obviously 48 hours probably means you barely do anything on the phone, and we don't buy smartphones to do nothing. We'll surf the web. We'll play Candy Crush. We'll watch a video here or there. We'll Facebook and send tweets.