Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Einsteindks
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How to remove extra home screens?

How do I go about removing the extra home screens on my Droid Maxx? Is that even possible? I'm new to Droids and Motorola.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Default Re: How to remove extra home screens?

Get a launcher app from the market. Apex and Nova are popular. Nova works great for me.

fat-fingered and Maxx-ed out.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

But what about on the stock OS? I don't want to get a while new launcher yet.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

It's not possible with the stock launcher. If you get a launcher like Nova or Apex you'll be hard pressed to tell the difference from the stock launcher, but you get a lot more customization options. When you install another launcher there is even a "home" in the settings app so you can quickly switch back and forth between the launchers you have on the phone.

Best part is, you can make a backup of your configuration with most launchers now. Not so with stock.

fat-fingered and Maxx-ed out.
    doogald likes this.

You can also use GEL or Google Now Launcher and use as few or as many pages that you want to use. It's free but it does not let you customize as many things as Nova, Apex et.al.

I'm using action launcher, I'm enjoying it so far

Posted via my awesome, longer lasting phone than yours aka droid MAXX