Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By doogald
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question Battery App Recommendations

What are some good battery monitoring apps to help me know what programs are draining my battery?

I am pretty happy with my current battery life after doing a factory reset, but I want to know which of my apps are the worst on my MAXX's battery.

Thanks.

Global Posts
    6,551 Global Posts
    ROM
    None

Default Re: Battery App Recommendations

I've never used one of those before, sorry I can't help on that.
    But the battery app is a good source to see which apps are draining your battery.
    Why don't you use yours to have a general idea.
    Here's a screenshot of mine. Battery App Recommendations-1408382312951.jpg
    If I'm very clever, and I'm more than clever, I'm brilliant! I might just save the World, or rip it apart!

Try Gsam battery. That's the one I've using for a while.
    Thanked by:

+1 for the GSam battery app.
    Thanked by:

Better batter stats, with Xposed module, "battery monitor" to check charging input and alarm to go off when battery hits 92%. Also I recommend greenify donation, with one power guard.

Sent from my unlocked consumer edition Motorola Droid Maxx xt1080m.
    Thanked by:

+2 for gsam!
    Thanked by:
  7. Thread Author  Thread Author    #7  

Thanks everyone. I will give GSam a try. I thought I remembered that it had issues with Kit Kat, but maybe I am wrong about that.

Quote Originally Posted by bhameyedoc View Post
    Thanks everyone. I will give GSam a try. I thought I remembered that it had issues with Kit Kat, but maybe I am wrong about that.
    There are no issues, but it is less useful - KitKat will not expose as much data to battery monitoring apps like GSAM as was available in JB.
    Thanked by:

Quote Originally Posted by doogald View Post