How can I get my external sd card reader to be recognized?

live2hunt

Mar 26, 2015
Visit site
external sd card reader not being recognized

I just got the droid turbo yesterday. I am trying to download my pics from my old phone with a Transcend RDP9 card reader but it is not being recognized. Nothing happens when I plug it in. The light on the reader comes on but nothing on the phone.

live2hunt

Mar 26, 2015
Visit site
Re: external sd card reader not being recognized

The SD card is a scan disk 16gb micro SD HC. I am not very technical with these things so any help is appreciated. My old phone was a Galaxy 3 and I had no issues using the reader with it. Oh and I also tried a flash drive with the reader so I don't think the issue is with the SD card itself.

doogald

Trusted Member
Jan 3, 2010
Visit site

Try using the Motorola Migrate utility from the Play Store. You should be able to install it on your old Galaxy and then I understand bring files over that way.

https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...?id=com.motorola.migrate&hl=en&token=xSJEDkeL

That utility is already on the Turbo.

Another idea is to connect your old phone (or the card reader) to your computer, copy the files over there, and then connect the Turbo and copy the files from the computer to your new phone.

live2hunt

Mar 26, 2015
Visit site

I traded in my other phone for $100. My main issue is the reader itself. I use it a lot when I am checking trail cameras. I am guessing external readers just may not work with the turbo??

Mikey D_PhD

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site