How do I change the settings on a Droid Turbo command center widget?

A

AC Question

how to change settings on droid turbo command center widget

This is my first time asking something on this forum, and apologies in advance for something that should be so simple.

I just got my Droid Turbo, and while I was setting it up I vaguely remember seeing a settings screen for the command center widget. I didn't really understand yet what the command center was at that time, so I didn't change any of the settings. Now, however, I'm trying to get back to see what setting changes are possible and for the life of me can't figure out how to get to the settings screen.

When I tap on an open area of the command center near the top left (right under where the target GPS icon is displayed), a screen opens up for a VERY BRIEF quarter of a second and the top says "Command Center", as if that is going to open the settings screen. But then it immediately changes to the weather detail screen.

Am I going mad and there never was one? Or how do I get back to it? This has been driving me crazy for the past two days. Any help would be really appreciated.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Re: how to change settings on droid turbo command center widget

Welcome to Android Central! See this: verizonwireless.com/support/knowledge-base-85893/. (Sorry, you'll have to copy and paste the link. Verizon links often act funny when copied and pasted in their entirety here.)

skidevil91

Nov 3, 2015
Visit site

thanks for the link. however, not seeing the answer there. closest thing i see is that it says

"The Charging module provides a link to Settings. Flip the charge face up or down then select Settings Settings icon."

what does it mean to "flip the charge face up or down"? when i tap the battery portion it takes me to the battery settings. swiping up or down does nothing.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site