1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    113 Global Posts

Default custom ringtones

i have the setting to use a custom ringtone but whenever my phone rings it just does a normal ring and says "call from verizon wireless" or something like that is city id the problem or something else and how do i fix it?? thanks sorry im a droid noob
    Droiderator

ROM
    Bugless Nexus

I use ringdroid to make tones from my music on the sd card. click settings then soud then phone ringtone. Then click on the tone you made and it should play the tone and the circle turns green. Click ok and it should be good.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    113 Global Posts

also i have the missed call app and im getting double notifications on sms messages..how do i turn one off

I have some custom ringtones that I want to use on my dx. What folder on the sd card should I copy them to?
    Droiderator

ROM
    Bugless Nexus

mine are in media/audio/ringtones
    Thanked by:
    Allergic to Stupid

Global Posts
    651 Global Posts

Can you have custom ringtones without having an SD card?

I'm trying to help my dad with his X. I am a BB guy.

My dad does not have an SD card in his phone. He had a Verizon guy help him install a custom ringtone (to replace the default ringtone, for all calls) and my dad says it was working until the next time powered phone off and back on. Now, it doesn't even show in the list of available ringtones when you go into Settings and try to set it.

I hooked his X up to his PC and browsed around. I found a folder named ringtones and a file in it that he said was his ringtone, but I can't figure out how to get it to show up in the list of available ringtones when I go into Settings.

Any help would be much appreciated.

We doesn't your dad have an SD card. The phone comes with one. I don't think you can access the ringtone directory stored on the internal phone memory. I could be wrong.
    Allergic to Stupid

Global Posts