Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Swype converts?

I thought Swype was just plain ole stupid. Then....
    I started playing around with it. And after getting a lil more used to it, I just can't imagine going back to hitting each key.
    sorta feel like Tom Cruise in Minority Report...

Anybody else experienced this phenomenon?
    Galaxy S4
    XOOM
    Tab 2
    rootless

I wish there was a setting to have different keyboards in different orientations. I like swype but not in landscape... i would prefer the regular keyboard in landscape.

yeah, I too was leery about swype at first. I thought it was awkward and slow. But thats what I thought about T9 when it first came out as well. I got used to swype now and its fast. not being specific when swyping really makes a difference. its awesome

Edit: i really like the fast switch to different keyboards with swype. like swyping from the swype button to "5" brings up the numeric keypad then swyping from swype to directly right brings up the doc editor keyboard
    Last edited by Aggie12; 07-23-2010 at 07:18 PM.

Global Posts
    412 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

I like both Swype and SwiftKey....use both.
    Droid Charge
    There is nothing constant but change.
    MacGyver Wannabe

I've never used a touchscreen keyboard before (other than a demo text here and there) and I love Swype. When I got the X, I was really slow with the keyboard. I tried Swype and haven't looked back.

Default Re: Swype converts?

I really like swype a lot. I thought I was going to miss the keyboard on my curve but I really haven't.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    My phone is....Incredible!

Quote Originally Posted by alpha752 View Post
    I wish there was a setting to have different keyboards in different orientations. I like swype but not in landscape... i would prefer the regular keyboard in landscape.
    I agree 200%

My phone is....Incredible!