Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dwd3885
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    519 Global Posts

Default Wiimote on DroidX

I can confirm that you can hook up the Nintendo wiimote to the DroidX and use it to play games via the SNESoid emulator. It works great. Although I'm not too good at Mario!

Here's a clip:

Last edited by dwd3885; 07-28-2010 at 04:24 PM.
    Thanked by:
    Dirty Ders likes this.

I'm trying this on a rooted Evo. First question, will this work or am I wasting my time? The Evo is rooted using Unrevoked. Second, I keep getting an error message from the wiimote app during initiation saying the password is incorrect. The app is suggesting it is either 0000, or 1234. Neither of those work. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

is there anyway to have the hdmi output functional while playing the game? if screenshots are possible so should a constant hdmi output broadcasting your screen

I don't think so, at least not without root.

Quote Originally Posted by Leif View Post
    I don't think so, at least not without root.
    are you sure? and what apps with root make this possible?

Can u use a controller for psx4droid?

Global Posts
    1,371 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock unrooted

Quote Originally Posted by droidmaster2232 View Post
    Can u use a controller for psx4droid?
    Ps3 controller is bluetooth isnt it? Might work.

Can you provide the steps needed to set this up?

Quote Originally Posted by Saiyaman156 View Post
    Can you provide the steps needed to set this up?
    this

congrats on the main page

Quote Originally Posted by bzh027 View Post
    are you sure? and what apps with root make this possible?
    No, I'm not sure, and it may be possible. The only things it the last time I checked, the only thing you can actually use that port for, is viewing pictures and videos taken on the phone. (Lame, I know)