why cant i upload video to youtube?

King Neptune117

Jul 27, 2010
Visit site
it says waiting for wifi...i connect to wifi...doesnt work. the only way i can get it to work is to make a phonecall to my phone..when i end the call it starts uploading WTF :eek:

tntdroid

Droiderator
Feb 19, 2010
www.flickr.com
Try turning on wifi then going to the video in the gallery and upload. I've uploaded one this way no issues.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

kajii

Jun 16, 2010
Visit site
I'm always able to upload through wifi, but it will stop and I'll have to hit Retry like three times. Definitely needs work.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

valwebb

Aug 5, 2010
Visit site
no wifi here

I am brand new to the android world, starting off big with the droid x. I tried uploading to youtube for the first time today, but had no luck. It keeps telling me "waiting for wifi." Problem is, I can't get wifi where I am. From my home (in small town TX) my phone is almost always on 1x. Sometimes I hit 3g but rarely. So what can I do?? I don't even know where to begin. Do I need a router for my home computer? Which one do I need? I'm so lost, it's a little embarrassing to be so "out of the loop" when it comes to things like this. Any help would be appreciated.

tntdroid

Droiderator
Feb 19, 2010
www.flickr.com
Yes wifi is not from your phone like 3g and 1x. A wireless router on your home pc will get you wifi.
I am brand new to the android world, starting off big with the droid x. I tried uploading to youtube for the first time today, but had no luck. It keeps telling me "waiting for wifi." Problem is, I can't get wifi where I am. From my home (in small town TX) my phone is almost always on 1x. Sometimes I hit 3g but rarely. So what can I do?? I don't even know where to begin. Do I need a router for my home computer? Which one do I need? I'm so lost, it's a little embarrassing to be so "out of the loop" when it comes to things like this. Any help would be appreciated.