Droid X gets stuck on red eye during reboot.

ambrodsky

Jul 11, 2010
Visit site
2 days ago my Droid X randomly got really slow. Especially when getting into the text messaging app. It would bring up the list of texts with the phone #s, and then take up to 20 seconds to populate the caller IDs for the numbers from the phone book. Then, in general the phone was very sluggish. I don't have any crazy apps installed. Seesmic, Beatiful Widgets, Facebook, pretty basic stuff. I use my corporate email and personal Gmail account. Don't even have the reported issues with my Exchange account. Until this random slow down everything was great, and I was loving my switch from Blackberry, to which I was a crackberry addict for years. I work with computers for a living and am a power user.

So now here's my huge problem. I went to the Verizon store yesterday to see if they knew a fix to my phone slow down issue since I couldn't find a solution on the Android Central forums. They thought maybe I had too many texts so we deleted them all. Didn't fix the issues. Then we began removing apps I had installed one by one to see if that would work. No luck. Then we wiped the phone, which seemed to work until early this afternoon it slowed down again.