Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question My Droid X won't turn on! Help! :(

Okay so I just got a brand new droid x from verizon no more than 48 hours ago. I have nothing on it and barely got to play with it because today I woke up to find it was completely dead! I updated it yesterday when it asked me to... I just clicked yes and it was fine... so then I put it on the charger last night, but it wont turn on when I hold the power button! The green light comes on so I know its charging/charged. The only thing that happens when I press the power button is that sometimes little white words will flash on the screen saying "Low Battery"... I'm just a little noob.. help me out? what do I do?

not to worry, there is a way out! i would take your battery out and just clean the little metal contacts with a pencil eraser first. then put it back in and let it sit on the charger for a good couple hours then try again. you can also go to the store and tell them the battery was on the charger but still wont work and maybe they'll give you a new battery on the spot. good luck!

also, have you tried turning on the phone while it's plugged into the wall?
    Droiderator

ROM
    Bugless Nexus

Weird. Pull the battery and put it back in. Then hold down home key and while holding that down hold down power. When a little android guy and a! Shows up let go. Then hit search key. It should have reboot on top. Click camera button to reboot. Maybe a reboot will help. If not do same steps only this time using the vol keys select wipe cache when that's done select wipe factory reset then reboot again. Hope that helps.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
    Droiderator

ROM
    Bugless Nexus

Quote Originally Posted by RemmyZero View Post