Just got my Droid X....

Andy847

Nov 1, 2010
Visit site
and when I got home from the VZW store I plugged in the phone to charge it. This is probably a dumb question, but excuse me I am new to smartphones and this is my first one.
Doesn't the Droid X show any battery symbol or anything when charging to see how far it's gotten? Or does it show something when fully charged? I noticed when I plugged the phone in to charge it showed a symbol of a battery and said 70%. I've had it plugged in for about an hour and nothing is showing on the screen. I coming from an LG Dare and when charging it would show a battery symbol and flashing when completely finished. I have yet to see anything on the Droid X since first plugging it in. Appreciate any help, I'm a newbie. LOL.
I'm a bit overwhelmed since getting it. I've been reading the forum for a few months and have learned a lot, but don't understand a lot too. I can't wait to start Using it. Just did a call to hear the quality and the loudness of ringtone.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
and when I got home from the VZW store I plugged in the phone to charge it. This is probably a dumb question, but excuse me I am new to smartphones and this is my first one.
Doesn't the Droid X show any battery symbol or anything when charging to see how far it's gotten? Or does it show something when fully charged? I noticed when I plugged the phone in to charge it showed a symbol of a battery and said 70%. I've had it plugged in for about an hour and nothing is showing on the screen. I coming from an LG Dare and when charging it would show a battery symbol and flashing when completely finished. I have yet to see anything on the Droid X since first plugging it in. Appreciate any help, I'm a newbie. LOL.
I'm a bit overwhelmed since getting it. I've been reading the forum for a few months and have learned a lot, but don't understand a lot too. I can't wait to start Using it. Just did a call to hear the quality and the loudness of ringtone.