Assigning ringtone to a contact - help please

megnah

Nov 14, 2013
Visit site
Go to Contacts. Short Tap the Contact you want to set a custom ringtone for (don't hold and edit or anything, just tap to bring up their info). Hit the hard Menu Button. Go to Options. In there you can select a Ringtone for the Contact as well as send Incoming Calls directly to Voicemail. I have a concord too.

BluesCam

Aug 24, 2014
Visit site
It shouldn't be this hard to figure out. I'm new to having a smartphone, but I feel like I've mastered a lot in a short time (had the phone for 4 days now). I have assigned ringtones to contacts on all of my other basic phones, so why is this hard?

Shouldn't there be something in Edit Contact where I can assign a ringtone? I've only been able to do it with the Zedge app, but the ringtone I want is a custom one that I made. I can assign that ringtone to ALL incoming calls, but not an individual contact.

Thanks for any help.
I know what you mean. On my old Sanyo "dumbphone" I could easily set separate ringtones for my phone contacts, unknown numbers, and blocked calls.
Not so, on my Moto G unless I am missing something. Good luck.

BMurdy

Nov 19, 2015
Visit site
Ok, I did what was suggested. I went to Contacts, tapped a name selected menu but there are only 2 items in the menu, Edit and Delete. I held down the menu option and got "more options" but when I tapped that it just came up with the same 2. I also am new to this Smartphone thing and I have a Sharp Aquos Smartphone. Any suggestions?

Angela Urquhart

Jun 2, 2016
Visit site
Ok, I did what was suggested. I went to Contacts, tapped a name selected menu but there are only 2 items in the menu, Edit and Delete. I held down the menu option and got "more options" but when I tapped that it just came up with the same 2. I also am new to this Smartphone thing and I have a Sharp Aquos Smartphone. Any suggestions?