Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question Backing Up Apps

I am new to a droid, only having it for about 3 months. I posted on another thread about the phone having a mind of its own, which happened to mine. I ended up getting a new droid and the verizon store told me all my info(contacts, pictures etc) were backed up to my gmail account. I turned the phone on and went though all the steps but non of my apps returned. That was not a big deal but even my paid apps did not return, and when i go and try to redownload them thinking the person i bought the app though would recogize that I already purchased, it did not work. How do I
    1) get back the 2 paid apps i used to have before the new phone
    2) back up all free apps ( currently 90)

Thanks for the help!

Have you tried going into the market>menu>downloads?

That will usually show at least the 'Purchased" applications.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

I did try that and it only shows the apps i downloaded currently. thank you for the info tho

For the apps, I'd suggest syncing your installed apps to appbrain, you'll atleast have all your apps for redownload if you change phones. I understand that this might not help with your current situation, but might be useful in the future.

Prior to syncing with appbrain, my paid apps were still there when I changed phones.

PS: I have no commercial or any other interest in appbrain. Just happened to see them refered on a forum here.

Titanium Backup can also back up your apps, paid and free, along with all the user data associated with them. Your paid apps history should be linked to your Google account, so you should be able to redownload the paid apps without having to pay for them again.