Help needed urgently

Mr.Chocolate

Mar 28, 2010
Visit site
just today, my phone just auto adjusts its default volume to maximum automatically. i tried to tune it down, but it just doesn't seem to work, the volume will be automatically tuned to the max again!

HELP NEEDED URGENTLY!
As i am a student, if i am unable to control the volume, a sudden ringing in class will bound to get me into deep trouble.

I tried uninstalling any recent applications that i installed, i checked the volume adjustment button, nothing seems to be wrong.

ANY HELP APPRECIATED! URGENTLY NEEDED! THANKS ALOT!

nox

Retired Super Moderator
Jan 15, 2010
www.AndroidCentral.com
Have you tried restarting your phone (obvious but you didn't say you did).
And if it'll get you in trouble, just shut it off until you fix it.

acidsamuraix

Nov 20, 2009
Visit site
are you maybe accidentally sliding left instead of right on the lock screen once in a while, so instead of unlocking you set the volume to max?

Mr.Chocolate

Mar 28, 2010
Visit site
i tried doing all the above, restarting the phone, shutting it off for a few hrs, sounds and display menu edit, still the same problem. regarding thr sliding on lock screen, it isnt the silent mode fault, i always turn it to silent mode when in school.

for example, when you manually increase the volume, it will move first from no sound to vibration only to increase in sounds level. however, mine will auto do the above motion and i am really troubled what to do with it!

Mr.Chocolate

Mar 28, 2010
Visit site
i tried doing all the above, restarting the phone, shutting it off for a few hrs, sounds and display menu edit, still the same problem. regarding thr sliding on lock screen, it isnt the silent mode fault, i always turn it to silent mode when in school.