1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    336 Global Posts

Default Installing Flash after upgrading to Froyo?

Anyone had any success with this after updating your Droid to 2.2? I can't seem to get Adobe's installation link to work. It says "too many server redirects".

-SR-

I went to the market and installed. Seemed to install fine but when I go to m.flash.com, I get the screen telling me to download the latest flash 10.1 player. Doesn't seem to be working. I've tried installing and uninstalling and clearing my stock browser cache. Didn't work on xscope either...

I'm a newbie *****. Installed the flash showcase from the market not the player. I side loaded flash from the link in Phil's review on the main page and it works fine.
    Last edited by jawnthen; 08-03-2010 at 05:38 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by tdawgui View Post
    FYI - Here's a link for Adobe Flash:
    Got this from the Sticky on top of the forums. Just downloaded it straight to the phone and installed from there. m.flash.com works and everything!
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Global Posts
    336 Global Posts

Excellent! I knew someone would have a source file somewhere!

Yeah just took some searching! Glad I can help

great, now apps installer keeps FC. Anyone know how I can install the .apk?

Yes, I turned off usb storage before trying.

edit: nm. I got it loaded with astro file manager.
    Last edited by MartinRW; 08-03-2010 at 06:33 PM.

I thought 2.2 waw supposed to have Flash. I need to install it seperately? Confused...

froyo comes with support for flash, not with flash installed necessarily. It's still a third party application and would be found in the market. There is an issue apparently with some 3rd party apps on this build and that is why people are experiencing issues when using market to install.

@dagostin
    I checked the market and it only shows Adobe Flash Showcase. Can you help?

Global Posts
    280 Global Posts