How do i root my Motorola Electrify?

Brandon8901

Jan 20, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone i was just reading around on this fantastic sight very informative. I am new to android and my first just so happened to be the electrify which i absolutely love. I am a tinkerer at heart and love to be able to manipulate programs, software or just get things on games your not really supposed to get. :D Any ways i was looking for a root for the Electrify specifically as to not brick my phone a how to would be nice with info on how to root in general and how to un-root just in case it doesn't update automatically after rooted. Any and all info is much appreciated like i said i'm new to the android world and am very interested in getting my hands dirty.

Thank you for reading

Brandon Brooks

Motorola Electrify

Brandon8901

Jan 20, 2012
Visit site
thanks for the link... looking through all that it seams it is still going through a testing phase and not fully finished.... like i said im new to android and dont want to mess anything up :/

Brandon8901

Jan 20, 2012
Visit site
I seen an app thats kinda like cheat engine for comp games but for android apps such as manipulating money rep ect... just wanted to play with it said u had to be rooted tho.

dragontology

Mar 3, 2012
Visit site
You definitely need root for any app that wants to mess with any app or restricted system areas. Cheat programs work by altering memory. For example Zelda 3 for Super NES, it keeps the number of arrows you have in memory. If your cheat program has that set to 1 (or anything higher) you will always have that many. Just remember if you're allowing an Android app to do that, you don'tknow what else it's changing. Tread carefully.