CM7 - change recovery from Clockwork to Droidx (2int)?

Srambo217

Dec 12, 2010
Visit site
I'm new to CM7, but I had purchased ROM Manager quite sometime ago. I would like to stay up to date with the Nightlies but cannot figure out how to change my recovery to Droid2 (2int) from Clockwork Recovery Mod. Can someone help point me in the right direction?

Thank you!

cron912

Jul 14, 2010
Visit site
In ROM Manager, select Flash ClockworkMod Recovery, then Droid X (2nd-init). Then, the first time you want to boot into CWM, do it via ROM Manager (Reboot into Recovery) to make sure it sticks.

Reactions: Srambo217

dvader

Jul 18, 2010
Visit site
what's the difference between CWR and this 2nd init? i'm using the standard CWR and it's working fine with both miui and cm7

dvader

Jul 18, 2010
Visit site
thanks for the link, i'll check it out.
i'm not using boot strapper.. when installed cm7 it came with a version of CWR and that's what i've been using, i didn't install anything extra (i.e. 2nd init)

Tone_Capone

Oct 7, 2010
Visit site
Is anyone else having problems with the status bar not working in clockwork? Mine does not work when backing up or flashing anything.

dvader

Jul 18, 2010
Visit site
I wholeheartedly guarantee you, you are not flashing cm7 and miui without 2int.

I don't use rom manager. so i didn't flash any "2nd init" as other have said you had to do to get into CWR.
my CWR is also not orange, it's green.

i rooted froyo with z4, installed d2boot strapper and then installed CVPS's original rom manually in CWR.
that's it.
i've upgraded to a dozen or so nightlies and then switched to miui which i'm running now

boomerbsg

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
When I tried miui I did not use rom manager either I used bootstrap recovery to boot me into clockwork and installed miui from the zip I downloaded... and yeah it worked... maybe I was lucky?

Johnly

Retired Moderator
Oct 6, 2010
Visit site