Battery Icon Help

jt1028

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
What's up all!! This is my first post so apologies in advance if this question has already been asked. Im new to all this rooting stuff so it can be a little overwhelming at times. I recently rooted my Droid X and im running Apex 1.4 and want to change the battery icon. Along with many other things, im not to sure how to do it. Any info would be greatly appreciated and if anyone wants to throw in any other hints or tips that couldn't hurt either!! So thanks in advance for any replies!! ANDROID is the way to go!!!

tntdroid

Droiderator
Feb 19, 2010
www.flickr.com
Quickest and easiest way. Download metamorph from market. Go to Droidpirate.com and on the right click on what you want. No with the battery you need to pick one that does 10%'s. Apex is set for that so if you use one in 20%'s the battery wont move untill 20% is gone. You can change this but that's a whole new thing.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

wildman

Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
Quickest and easiest way. Download metamorph from market. Go to Droidpirate.com and on the right click on what you want. No with the battery you need to pick one that does 10%'s. Apex is set for that so if you use one in 20%'s the battery wont move untill 20% is gone. You can change this but that's a whole new thing.

Most of the battery icons for Metamorph does not support 10% battery levels which means the battery meter will switch back and fourth from new meter and stock ones... If you like the battery meter I zipped together in this screen shot I uploaded it for you and it does support 10% battery meters

attachment.php

ultravisitor

Aug 29, 2010
Visit site
Actually, I think it's easier to use the ApeX toolbox than use metamorph, though you only have two options.

Open Terminal Emulator.

At the prompt:

su <enter>

apextoolbox <enter>

Choose options from there. You also might want to make sure your toolbox is updated. The command is "updatetb"

sicario666

Dec 27, 2009