Team Black Hat

jerseyboy357

Jan 16, 2011
Visit site
OK I am just learning about team black hat and how they are involved in releases so I went ahead and got the app today. When I open it, it has in order, a list of leaks as they call them. Here is the first one in the list:

"Full Gingerbread(2.3.3) Rooted and Deodexed(update.zip format)(DROIDX)
This is the full Gingerbread ROM. You must be running the Gingerbread leaked firmware. You will need to enter bootstrap and go to recovery. From there you will need to install this file. You can find install instructions on the MyDroidWorld website."

Then it has the tap to download the file described above. My question is a two parter. First, is this the file, rooted, that we all already have? And two, if it isn't, what would happen if I downloaded this now and installed it over the gingerbread rooted leak I already downloaded(gbrootedx.zip)? Thanks I want to make sure I understand before I act.

JkdJedi

Aug 20, 2010
Visit site
OK I am just learning about team black hat and how they are involved in releases so I went ahead and got the app today. When I open it, it has in order, a list of leaks as they call them. Here is the first one in the list:

"Full Gingerbread(2.3.3) Rooted and Deodexed(update.zip format)(DROIDX)
This is the full Gingerbread ROM. You must be running the Gingerbread leaked firmware. You will need to enter bootstrap and go to recovery. From there you will need to install this file. You can find install instructions on the MyDroidWorld website."

Then it has the tap to download the file described above. My question is a two parter. First, is this the file, rooted, that we all already have? And two, if it isn't, what would happen if I downloaded this now and installed it over the gingerbread rooted leak I already downloaded(gbrootedx.zip)? Thanks I want to make sure I understand before I act.