Should I Get the Xoom vs. the iPad? Why or why not?

Jcnemiroff

May 14, 2011
Visit site
I just wrote a long post and then lost it somehow! Frustrating. I only have a minute to re-write this so hopefully, I make sense. Here goes...

I can't decide if I should get the xoom or the ipad 2? I am very new to tablets in general but I need to get something other than the huge, slow laptop I currently have. My husband bought me an ipad for mothers day and I think I want to return it.I know absolutely nothing about apple products but I have an Evo 4G phone so I am quite familiar with the Android system. I love, love, love everything I know about Android so I'm obviously leaning towards getting the xoom. However, all the reviews I've have read on the top tablets still rate the ipad as far superior to anything else out there.

I will primarily be using the tablet for browsing the internet, checking facebook, catching up on TV shows, nothing too fancy. I am also addicted to a Facebook game (Bejeweled) which I know I cannot play on the ipad because it requires flash. That in itself is a con for the ipad in my opinion. ;)

So far I am not too impressed with the ipad. Granted, I still don't really know the ins and outs of it but so far, I don't really see what all the fuss is about. I hate how I can't easily switch between apps. I'm quite ADD and tend to do multiple things at once so I like to quickly go back and forth between screens.

I'm really just looking for some feedback so I can make an informed decision. Since I have an Evo phone, will I be able to become familiar with the xoom fairly quickly? Any cons I should be aware of with the xoom?

I appreciate any and all feedback.

FrankTheTank

Apr 28, 2011
Visit site