Cyanogenmod 10.1 Nightlies Discussion

HAAS599

Jul 18, 2010
Visit site
I'm liking it so far. Seems to be worthy of being a daily driver.

I love having my toggles back in the notification drawer and the exanded desktop feature is great.

Still need to tap on "Build Number" to get developer options and i wasn't able to get the Cyanogenmod easter egg.

I got my gapps from here Goo.im Downloads - Downloading gapps-JOP40C-Gesture-Photosphere-Wallet.zip

Attachments

• Screenshot_2012-11-28-15-05-39[1].png
    Screenshot_2012-11-28-15-05-39[1].png
    428 KB · Views: 81
  • Screenshot_2012-11-28-15-02-10[1].png
    Screenshot_2012-11-28-15-02-10[1].png
    143.5 KB · Views: 80
Last edited:

qnet

Jan 21, 2011
Visit site
I'm liking it so far. This is my first time trying CyanogenMod. I've previously used AOKP on the S3. I would have went with AOKP again but, it's still in preview mode and too buggy for me to try right now for a primary phone. This rom is just like stock and very stable. I like that battery percentage can be added as well as quick toggles to the notification area. One of thngs things I like about AOKP is the abiltiy to have a different lockscreen wallpaper and lockscreen apps, I'm not sure if this is coming to CM10.1 or not.

ting452

Dec 10, 2012
Visit site
Anyone not able to use the swype feature? im new to this. How can i get it back o_O? and will you get google updates or do you have to unistall the mods?

HAAS599

Jul 18, 2010
Visit site
Anyone not able to use the swype feature? im new to this. How can i get it back o_O? and will you get google updates or do you have to unistall the mods?

Use the gapps from the second post.

You will get updates from the cm updater under settings-about phone. You may have to reflash gapps after updating.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Android Central Forums

ragnarokx

Apr 20, 2010
Visit site
How are the new Quicksettings? I haven't used CM since the change to make them like the notification power widget was merged.