Giving up! Titanium Backup Sucks!

badbrad17

Dec 2, 2011
Visit site
Edit: Sorry I think I may have put this in the wrong category. Ignore this. I have re-posted this to a better category here:
http://forums.androidcentral.com/go...ing-up-titanium-backup-sucks.html#post2465260

I am very frustrated trying to restore some data from my old SGS2 to my new Nexus 4.
<rant>Everyone goes on about rooting their phone so they can get Titanium backup on there so they can backup and restore everything soooooo easily! Well I say BS. It certainly isn't easy and is more of a pain in the butt that it's worth. I have spent more time trying to restore my device than I would have if I just reset up the whole thing again. I am bit new to rooting, yet I have managed to root both my Galaxy S2 and my new Nexus 4 for the sole purpose of having a good backup system in place that will allow me to restore my settings, saved games and data as needed. I am not a complete Noob yet I find so many of the instructions on Rooting and ROMing to be lame to unorganized (the rooting of the N4 on this site included). I have watched videos and read instructions and have found many times that the person explaining the details gives wrong information or lists settings with the wrong name etc. Or just assumes everyone already knows what they are talking about. Phil's unlocking of the bootloader doesn;t even explain how to turn on USB debugging when you can;t turn it on by default. You have to click 5 times in the about phone section just to be able to activate the developer tools. How is anyone who is new to this supposed to know this? This is completely confusing for a new users and is intimidating at best.</end rant>

So, this is what I am trying to do: