1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question [Solved] Boot Loop After Cm11 Nightly

Hi, first of all let me say that I'm new to this. I installed CM initially through the installer.
    A few hours ago I checked for updates and tapped on the new CM11 nightly build. (I've done this a few times before, only with 10.2.)
    Except this time, it won't boot. It goes to the CM boot animation and never goes past there.

I need to know how to get CM11 (or the previous stable) back on my phone. The only way I can think of is through Clockworkmod Recovery but I'm very inexperienced. Help would be much appreciated.

:It should be noted that I can't get my computer to recognize the Nexus 4 drivers now.

Also I tried to restore my backup that I created a long time ago in ClockworkMod, however I'm only greeted with "MD5 mismatch!" when I attempt to restore.
    Last edited by PlusJack; 12-06-2013 at 04:01 PM. Reason: Solved

Default Re: Boot Loop After Cm11 Nightly

It's probably due to mismatch of setting between Android 4.3 and 4.4.

Just boot into Recovery and do a factory reset and it should solve it, which with custom recovery will wipe you apps data, but not internal storage.

If that don't fix it, you just have download the CM11 rom from . Boot into recovery and connect your phone. Send the file into your phone using the command: adb push cm11.zip /sdcard/. Then wipe the /system partition in CWM. Then install the rom. Or you can enable CWM's sideload feature, then install it by: adb sideload cm11.zip

Before you can use ADB you need to get your adb driver to work and setup ADB for your computer. Follow step 2 and 3 from here: [GUIDE] Nexus 4 - Factory Image Restore
    Except use the . If that don't work, use , however it is unsigned, so if you use Windows 8 you need to reboot your computer into advance mode and disable driver signature checking.