Can't access Recovery Mode

Jul 30, 2016
Visit site
I have google Nexus 5x and i'm using the Nexus Root Toolkit
(followed this turorial https://theunlockr.com/2015/12/26/root-nexus-5x/ )
i can't access Recovery Mode anymore and i'm a pretty noob at all this, not sure which of the following information is important so this is just evrything i done.

I selected my model types, enabled USB debugging, unlocked the bootloader, then added Super Su via PC and installed it in Recovery Mode after this i ended up in boot loop (genuisly didn't create a backup).
I formated and deleted everything and then used ''Minimal ADB and Fastboot'' to fix my phone.
I do know now how to root succesfully but the new problem is that i can't go in recovery mode anymore (green Android with red exclamation mark appears).

USB is enabled and the Bootlader still unlocked, i did the ''full driver test'' with the toolkit and it successed.

thanks for all answers

Rocketsaucev2

Feb 5, 2013
Visit site
I have google Nexus 5x and i'm using the Nexus Root Toolkit
(followed this turorial https://theunlockr.com/2015/12/26/root-nexus-5x/ )
i can't access Recovery Mode anymore and i'm a pretty noob at all this, not sure which of the following information is important so this is just evrything i done.

I selected my model types, enabled USB debugging, unlocked the bootloader, then added Super Su via PC and installed it in Recovery Mode after this i ended up in boot loop (genuisly didn't create a backup).
I formated and deleted everything and then used ''Minimal ADB and Fastboot'' to fix my phone.
I do know now how to root succesfully but the new problem is that i can't go in recovery mode anymore (green Android with red exclamation mark appears).

USB is enabled and the Bootlader still unlocked, i did the ''full driver test'' with the toolkit and it successed.

thanks for all answers