Can I please get some help?

Marko Marjanovic

Apr 6, 2016
Visit site
Help appreciated

Well.. hello there, Android central!
First of all, i've never used a android device before. Only thing i ever used was symbian then windows phone. After being disappointed in Microsoft so many times, i flip the coin and brought Nexus 5x. I'm using it only two days and it's great device(!).. still i need help to navigate trough android os. I mainly need ,,tutorial'' how to disable apps running in background. I don'w want some specific applications to run and give me notification.. also draining my battery and taking up ram (i figure that when i press square and slide tabs they close but in windows i had ,,background app'' section where i could disable some app not running in background nor giving me notifications).
Also any help with android is appreciated !

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

rhea

Aug 2, 2011
Visit site
Re: Help appreciated

Try tapping on the battery icon. Go to the 3 vertical dot menu upper right and look through battery saver, battery optimization, and Help, if needed. This may be what you need.

eaccentsac

Jun 9, 2010
Visit site

Well.. hello there, Android central!
First of all, i've never used a android device before. Only thing i ever used was symbian then windows phone. After being disappointed in Microsoft so many times, i flip the coin and brought Nexus 5x. I'm using it only two days and it's great device(!).. still i need help to navigate trough android os. I mainly need ,,tutorial'' how to disable apps running in background. I don'w want some specific applications to run and give me notification.. also draining my battery and taking up ram (i figure that when i press square and slide tabs they close but in windows i had ,,background app'' section where i could disable some app not running in background nor giving me notifications).
Also any help with android is appreciated !

Thanks in advance.

how to disable apps running in background