Apple guy excited over 6P

southflguy

Jun 5, 2010
Visit site
So I'm mostly an iPhone user (please no haters!), but I've always carried a 2nd phone since I'm a tech guy and I just love all kinds of technology. I preordered the 6P because it is probably one of the most different and exciting Android devices I've seen (not to mention that I love the Nexus pure Android experience). I've always carried a 2nd Android phone and just swap sim cards when I feel like something different. Are there any other people out there that enjoy doing that?

LezCronut

Nov 2, 2013
Visit site
The only reason I'm not willing to leave Android for iPhone is Google Now integration and search function in Android.
Siri is so damn stupid. At least in my country where I live.
I can't live without Google Now and the smartness of it.

JoePa2624

Sep 15, 2013
Visit site
I have a 6s and preordered the 6p. I have a feeling the iPhone is going to be collecting dust. I'm a lot more excited for the Nexus than I thought I'd be.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

getbretweir

Banned
Nov 27, 2012
Visit site
I had an iPad mini that's collecting dust since I got the Nexus 6. also sold my MacBook and for the XPS 13. I use two phones but can't be bothered swapping SIMs. I have a feeling you won't be swapping all that much once the 6p arrives!

bpe4

Jan 6, 2012
Visit site
I'm in the same boat... I've switched between my 64gb iPhone 6+ and an Android phone for over a year now. The Android phone has been several that I've bought/tried and sold (Swappa). Still looking for that perfect device that will take me away from the iPhone swap for good, and I think this Nexus 6p might be the one that finally does it.

syspry

Banned
Apr 6, 2015
Visit site
Not me, I like tinkering with new releases but wouldn't actually own two full time. So far the 6p is the better of the two this year for me.

whtchdr

May 23, 2013
Visit site