Google Nexus 6P Must have apps

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
Re: Must have apps

I am new to Android what are the must have apps to get me started

Light Flow is a good start... it will let you change the notification light to be specific to what you like... Blue for Gmail, Green for SMS, etc, etc.

redhawk24

May 17, 2011
Visit site

It depends on what you really want to do with your phone. There are way too many good apps for us to just list them without knowing what you want and need your phone to do!

Roose00

Jan 24, 2011
Visit site

I second lightflow

nova/nova prime. missed it.

Talon for twitter. swiftkey. weather timeline. Radarscope. Zedge is extremely easy to use for ringtones.

If on verizon, i would recommend verizon messages. I really can't believe i enjoy it, but it gives a really great media experience and its reliable (i was having issues with google messenger).

Ive been enjoying tapatalk (which i haven't used in years) and Dolphin Browser is nice alternative to chrome.

dropbox. google drive. evernote. all solid cross platform apps if you need them.

It has been sometime since I have been on android full time. I would love to know what everyone is using daily, on their phones.

Lepa79

Apr 5, 2015
Visit site

Well it really depends on what you want. I try to stay as vanilla as possible. But the 3 apps i can not live without are SwiftKey for keyboard, Inbox for Gmail, and mSecure to store my passwords and such. Oh and since I'm on Verizon, I have verizon voice mail app.

Nova Prime is a launcher I used for years but not since I started using nexus 6. There is something about Google now launcher that got me addicted and I don't know what it is cause it's as simple as a launcher can get.

Alex_NJ

Mar 10, 2015
Visit site