Battery question

Dekel1

Nov 22, 2015
Visit site
First, sorry for my English.
I'm new to Android, been using iPhone for years.
When I'm looking in my battery usage it says 95% - 4 hours until finish.
I never used android so I wanted to know if this is really only 4 hours, if yes why? Isn't this phone supposed to have a really good battery?
Only downloaded regular apps, like WhatsApp and Facebook.
Thank you!

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! The 4 hours is an estimate, based on your usage so far. If you've had the screen on the whole time since you took the phone off charger, the system is assuming you'll keep it on for the rest of the battery charge, which corresponds to an approximately 4 hour duration before the battery is drained (the screen is the biggest battery drain for any device, and 4 hour screen-on time for a single battery charge is fairly typical). If you check later (assuming you turn the screen off intermittently with normal usage), the estimated time left will adjust to a longer duration.

Indyrobb

Jun 6, 2010
Visit site
I wanted to seconded what b.Diddy said, it's based on the usage from the time you unplugged to when you looked, if you have the phone off 15 mins and look again, you'll probably see something different.

I also wanted to say that your English was spot on and you should never have to apologize for it.

Android is international (maybe even multidimensional), and I think most of us realize that English is not always going to be a first, or even a second language for some people.

Posted via the Android Central App

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
I also wanted to say that your English was spot on and you should never have to apologize for it.

Android is international (maybe even multidimensional), and I think most of us realize that English is not always going to be a first, or even a second language for some people.

Awesomeness.:cool:

Dekel1

Nov 22, 2015
Visit site