Bell mobility voicemail notification issue - help!

dubber_d

Feb 18, 2014
Visit site
Hello all,

I am new to Android. I have been a long time BlackBerry user. I am on Bell mobility and am having issues getting voicemail notifications. My BlackBerry 10 phones would actually download the message to the phone so I could listen to it without having to call my voicemail. I understand that on Bell, only BlackBerry and Apple handsets are able to have this feature. I understand that and that's fine. What I want though is for the phone to at least notify me when I have a new voicemail. Just the icon on the tray or notification drop down menu is cool. I do not subscribe to their voicemail to text plan, nor will I. Just wondering if there is anyone else out there on a nexus 6p or on Marshmallow that is getting the notifications or is having issues?? I have called customer support twice and got two different answers ranging from the phone doesn't support it to I have to setup my voicemail on my new phone. I could not find the options in my voicemail to set it up again with my new device. I am at a loss. There must be a way for me to get the notification. Other than that, I am really liking the device. I find the ringer and notifications are nowhere near as loud as my BlackBerry Passport or Z30 but I can live with that. I am going to look for new ring tones to see if I can find something more to my liking. Any input on the voicemail problem would be most welcome. I have looked through the settings in the phone app and it looks to be set up properly. Also Google voice is not available in my country apparently. Thanks in advance!

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome back! Open the Phone app, tap Menu>Settings>Call Settings>Voicemail>Setup, and see if that works.

dubber_d

Feb 18, 2014
Visit site