Am I the only one not in love with the camera?

ziggster

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
My daily driver is an S6 but I'm trying out a 6P. I love everything about the 6P except for the picture quality, which is the only thing holding me back from keeping it. They seem a little washed out compared to the S6 pics.

Thoughts?

MattKerwin

Jan 24, 2014
Visit site
I dk if I'd say washed out...I have a 6p and my dad has an S6...

I think the S6 oversaturates images and that screen does the same, so I think it by default adds some oversaturated and unrealistic colors

Almeuit

Moderator Team Leader
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
So far I have been loving the camera and the shots I take with it. I am by no means a professional photographer .. I am in the "point and shoot" category.

mhettrich

Aug 5, 2011
Visit site
It definitely takes great shots, but the camera on the Note 5 I had was definitely better. All depends on how serious you are about taking pictures I guess.

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
I dont know whats wrongs with your nexus 6p but mine takes amazing picture and there are few times my friends have praised the nexus 6p camera

my friend was checking out my phone and played with the camera, after taking few sample picture in low light he was so impressed with the camera.

Me and my friend was at the WWE smack down last week and we were taking pictures.

First i used his iphone 6s to take few pictures of him(and his GF) and then I asked him to take pictures of me and my wife using my Nexus 6p.

soon he realized that nexus 6p took better pictures than his iphone(which was really bad for some reason) and asked me take some shots from my phone.

I was so happy that day

RTD212

Nov 14, 2015
Visit site
Coming from Samsung phones, I too am not satisfied with the 6p camera. Not to mention, it really lags when I open it either with the short cut double power button tap or through the app it's self.

Posted via the Android Central App

Tomster88

Apr 13, 2014
Visit site