Nexus 6P or the S7E ?

Seremedy

Nov 24, 2014
Visit site
Has anyone bought an S7E lately and decided to sell it and keep your 6P ? Or vice versa ? Why did you ?

Posted via the Android Central App

cwbcpa

Trusted Member
Mar 21, 2011
Visit site
I have both right now. If I were to get rid of one, it would have to be the S7E. I have been using the S7E as my daily for a while but I find myself coming back to the 6P to compare and when I do I realize what a great phone it is. As fast as the S7E is, it just isn't as quick as the 6P. Plus I really like the Android N beta.

Oh, and those speakers....not even close.

maverick7526

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
With the new nexii coming out I'm disappointed. Small screen, no stereo speakers. Not much of an upgrade over the 6P. I'd probably get a note 7 before the new nexii.

Lepa79

Apr 5, 2015
Visit site
Beautiful S7E hardware. Best looking phone on the market. TouchWiz came along way, and with theming, it's actually just fine. If I am not a project fi user, I would go for S7E.
I have both 6P and 5x, and as much as I like 6P, I'm getting tired of how tall it is. Tall for speakers that I only use on rare occasions.

SupermanJon707

Aug 6, 2014
Visit site
My choice was between the S7E and the 6P coming from the LG-G4 I tried both and S7E went back. I am a previous galaxy user and LG user with the S3,S4, Note 3 and Note 4 and a brand new nexus user.

S7E

+ Good screen
+ Samsung's latest flagship of the Galaxy Edge series
+ MicroSD
+ IPX certified

- Bad Speaker
- Samsung + T-Mobile bloatware (omg)
- Non removable battery
- lolwhats carrier lock
- Great camera
- The design doesn't suite my taste the way it feels from holding it in my hand to how it feels holding it landscape style I have big hands so the 6P and it's tall design works great
- Edge screen kinda feels like a gimmick atm
- Micro USB slot....
- Fingerprint reader could be better

Nexus 6P

+ Again good screen (Both AMOled)
+ Amazing dual front facing speakers