Nvidia Shield need help with my VPN

zdiaz925

Mar 29, 2017
Visit site
ok everyone let me try and articulate the problem as simply as possible. SO first of all I decided to get a VPN to use on my shield so I can have a safe and secure connection. As of now I currently use only a few apps on my shield. Kodi, Netflix, Amazon TV for streaming shows and movies and Chrome for browsing the web. So I studied up on VPN services and specifically chose one that still works with Netflix and Amazon due to fact that those services have spent alot of time and money to try to make sure people don't use their services with a VPN. I use ExpressVPN. Its does work fine on my laptop and does what it should and provides a safe secure connection in a fast efficient manner, including working with Netflix and Amazon prime. However when I use the ExpressVPN app on my Nvidia Shield it's works great up until I try and log into Netflix or Amazon TV. Then I get the error message through N.F. or Amz. TV that I am using VPN software and please turn it off to use the apps. Which I guess I could just turn off the VPN every time I want to use those two apps but it is killing me because I know there is a fix I'm just not well versed in the depths of VPN tech or Android Tech. its something to do with one of the following is my guess.
1#shield itself (which is weird because the VPN works fine on web browsing and Kodi) i checked it the VPN is 100% working.
2# Netflix and Amazon Apps themselves(because on my laptop I run those directly from the website and they do work with my VPN on).I tried running through the web on my shield and I'm redirected to the apps.