Questions about Tegra Note 7

Obsidiantoo

Jan 20, 2014
Visit site
This is going to be my first mobile device. As a beginner, I have some questions. It would be great if you could help me out:
1) Does to UK version (Advent Vega from PC World) have the slot to accept the slide case, and has anyone managed to get hold of one in the UK?
2) What would be a good screen protector? The only device-specific one I can see is Skinomi which sounds good, although expensive. I am a bit worried that users say Skinomi film dents badly - I guess the stylus is likely to be pretty tough on the film and a heavily dented film may reduce the performance of the stylus. I am reluctant to spend that much on a screen protector that's not going to be up to the job.
3) Does the Note 7 work on 5GHz wifi? As I understand it the 802.11n standard does include 5GHz, but it is optional. I would like to be able to use the Note 7 use in a school where, I'm assuming, due to the large numbers of pupils the network is 5GHz -but perhaps they always have some 2.4GHz capability as well, even if it is crowded?
4) Can I put in a 64GB micro SD card or only up to 32GB?
5) Has anyone tried out the stylus with Sketchbook Pro or other art programs? Did the variable line width and palm rejection work on these?
6) Can I connect this to an Ethernet cable (via a BobjGear or similar adaptor)? One of the places I want to use this has Ethernet only (not allowed to create a local wifi hotspot from their connection because of the public network type).
7) Does anyone have any good tips on how to protect the camera lens from scratches? Cases with a flap-open or sliding lens cover?

anon(1024368)

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
Hi Obsidiantoo,

I have had mine for about 7 weeks I will answer the best I can.
1 - Yes it has a groove for the slide cover but they are unavailable in the UK at the moment.