iPhone 6 Plus or OnePlus 3

andy317

Oct 6, 2016
Visit site
Hi all,

Now I know I'm posting on an Android forum but I would like some serious information on the OnePlus 3 and Android in general.

I currently have a iPhone 6 Plus (128GB) and (in theory) due to upgrade to the iPhone 7(Plus) as I buy my phones every two years outright.

I've been toying with the idea of getting the OnePlus 3 and passing my iPhone to the Mrs as she has an iPhone 5 (16GB). I really don't fancy forking out £819 to get the equivalent of my current iPhone when I could get a OP3 for £329.

My options are keep my iPhone or get the OP3 and would like your opinion.

I'm sure someone on here can provide me with an idea of what Android is like as I've never used it before and what it's like switching from iOS.

I must admit that I'm more invested with Google than Apple. I do have an iPad and MacBook but I don't use iCloud. I use Google for most services (Gmail, Drive, Contacts, Calendars, Maps and Photos).

Thanks in advance
Andy

tpmbb10

Apr 12, 2016
Visit site
Hi, that's a difficult question to answer and you can probably find lots of information online about the differences between iOS and Android. If you have friends or colleagues with Android phones I suggest you ask them what they like about them and see if you can try them out. That's always helped me out immensely. For example I'd never owned a Motorola phone and weren't at all on my radar. Then a friend was showing me his 2013 Moto X and it completely sold me based on Moto Display and the near-stock Android UI. I bought a used one later that week.