YNG1TAS17L update for Oneplus One. is it worth the upgrade for you?

2Peks1Bird

Nov 24, 2013
Visit site
I've just received this notification on my Oneplus One. I did some research and found a bunch of complaints about it like increased battery consumption among other bugs. Just so you know, I'm just new to Android, and I came from BB10, so I'm still trying figure things out in the android world so please pardon the ignorance. :)

Question is, for those who have already installed this, how was it? Is it good? Would you recommend it?

Thanks

Posted via the Android Central App

Edit: wow I posted this like a couple of hours ago and this appeared just now. I did like 3 more posts because I thought it didn't get posted so mods, if you see duplicate posts
of this from me, sorry, please delete them.

Thanks

Last edited:

2Peks1Bird

Nov 24, 2013
Visit site
Yes i have the update. But i didn't install it. Too many negative things I've been hearing a bout it. I'm Happy with my snappy 4.4.4 Kitkat.

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
Yes i have the update. But i didn't install it. Too many negative things I've been hearing a bout it. I'm Happy with my snappy 4.4.4 Kitkat.

Ohhhh, the lollipop update? It went well on my phone. Smoother than on my Nexus 5 in fact although both phones are running well now.

2Peks1Bird

Nov 24, 2013
Visit site
Ohhhh, the lollipop update? It went well on my phone. Smoother than on my Nexus 5 in fact although both phones are running well now.

Really? Are there any bugs? I'm too scared too mess up my 1+1. Kitkat runs really smooth on it

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
Really? Are there any bugs? I'm too scared too mess up my 1+1. Kitkat runs really smooth on it

The only new bug I notice is a little banding on blacks during the animations and a charging bug (sometimes it gets very hot while charging and won't charge all the way. The solution is to power off and charge.).

taft

Oct 28, 2011
Visit site