Solid answer on Rom Manager (Premium)

SecularSanity

Aug 14, 2011
Visit site
I am a noob. I actually somehow got my phone rooted after much headache ;b. Then I got superuser, titanium backup, and a few other things. I then got rom manager and paid for premium. Regardless of what I do no premium roms every show up. Is this because there are no premium roms supported for froyo 2.2.1? If not then what am I doing wrong and if so can I upgrade to gingerbread on the phone [if so point me to the best forum explanation on that please].

This has been my first droid, first touch screen, and my knowledge of linux base stuff is very small. The app itself says that others have had issues and to be sure to have version 4.0 or greater of the app and 1.0.7 of the license. Well I just bought it 8 hours ago but don't see where to check the license info but it should be up to date and the app is 4.3.3.0.

Any help appreciated.

yogi4

Jun 13, 2011
Visit site
The only thing Rom Manager is good for with the optimus V is to flash the recovery. With ROM's, Rom Manager is not compatible with the Optimus even though it has it listed. First advise I would give a noob is to read and read some more before doing anything. There are plenty of threads here showing you step by step how to root and to flash a ROM. Good luck and read!! ;)

Edit: About the ROMs, read the sticky in this forum by mmarz, it shows you the ROMs both Froyo and Gingerbread and a lot of other things.

Last edited:

koopakid08

Mar 19, 2011
Visit site
There are no roms for our phone in rim manager. You have to flash them manually through recovery.

Sent from my NookColor using Tapatalk

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
There are no roms for our phone in rim manager. You have to flash them manually through recovery.

Sent from my NookColor using Tapatalk

Which to be honestly, is the best way anyhow.
You know you have the file, you know where it is.