[FIX]Black screen with custom recovery and custom roms

ShadyBusiness

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site
i cant get adb to recognize my phone and i have it in the "recovery" aka black screen am i doing something wrong i have all the drivers (i think) and i followed a guide on the unlockr about how to put adb on my laptop (windows xp) im only 14 and im new to all this because i used super one click then searched forums on how to flash roms and stuff. all of your help is greatly appreciated because i thought i did a full brick

Well my problem was somewhat similar to yours, but I installed android screencast(You need to have JDK and Android SDK installed to run it I think). Then I started my phone in recovery (vol up+home+power) and I plugged it in after and I was able to see my phone on my computer and I installed a compatible rom from there (IHO-Purity-X CM7). I don't know if this will work for you but its worth a try, and it was easy for me to understand and I'm 15 so yeah. Good Luck.

EDIT:
Oh and I also installed a new recovery that I can actually see as well.

Last edited:
Reactions: megakid90

megakid90

Aug 7, 2011
Visit site
ok now im gonna download this and try it in the morning ill keep everyone updated so you guys can see how it goes thanks everyone for all your help

ShadyBusiness

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site
i have JDK and SDK but im not too sure about the proper drivers do you think you can post a link to them?

I got my drivers through a program LGMobile update that I got linked to through my computer when I first plugged in my device. I believe this is the same program LG VM670 Optimus V Cell Phones & Mobile Phones - LG Electronics US but Im not sure. Basically I installed it and opened it(It might have opened by itself actually) and then pressed install usb drivers then vm670 and downloaded them and installed each .exe file inside the zip folders that pop up.

ShadyBusiness

Sep 18, 2011
Visit site