Email is not working in Harmonia_2b1

cdcooker

Sep 28, 2011
Visit site
After flashing the Harmonia_2b1 and then the gapps, the Email program is not working properly. The icon of the Email app is the stock Android generic icon, not the Email icon on all stock Android phone. When I set up hotmail, it crashes all the time.

Please help. Thanks

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
That was a known bug on day 2 (the one real bug it seems).
You can swap it out, but it will not work as is. Just use a rooted file manager to delete the email.apk and download it from the market (if you can). Otherwise you can just flash Gapps.

cdcooker

Sep 28, 2011
Visit site
Hi LeslieAnn,

Thanks for your quick reply. I am new to this root and custom ROM world. So please bear with me for some trivial question.

Does File Manger came with your ROM a rooted file manager? If yes, where is the path of the email.apk? I can't find this email program from the Android Market. Any other place that I can download it?

Your second suggestion is the re-flash the Gapps. So, just go back to CWM Recovery, and do the flash of the gapps zip file again and it will fix the problem? Do I need to backup anything first other than for safety reason?

BTW, do you have a page that have all the know bugs listed that I can refer to? Other than this Email problem, I have a couple more. 1st, the voice hardware button, the one next to the camera shutter button, on Optimus V is not working. It appears not to associate with any voice related action, like dialing, search, etc. 2nd, USB mass storage is not working. I use the same USB cable to connect my computer, the stock Optimus V ROM will have a screen for me to enable USB mass storage once I connect the phone to a computer. This ROM won't.

Thanks in advance.

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
Hi LeslieAnn,

Thanks for your quick reply. I am new to this root and custom ROM world. So please bear with me for some trivial question.