[GUIDE] 2012 Optimus V Reference Guide (Start here!)

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
When it was written, things were different.
The guide needs some minor updating and I actually would like to get a more up to date root guide. One that preferably covers older, newer and updated phones.

agianne

Feb 24, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for putting this together. I followed the info here (and in the other posts the guide links to) and was able to root my phone, add a recovery and flash the Harmonia 1.7 ROM with no problems what so ever.

I'm a noob and was concerned that I'd hose it up and brick my phone, but I did a ton of reading in this forum and over at XDA before I even thought about getting started and that definitely helped. Without this "step-by-step" guide, I don't think I could have pulled this off so painlessly.

Thanks again.

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for putting this together. I followed the info here (and in the other posts the guide links to) and was able to root my phone, add a recovery and flash the Harmonia 1.7 ROM with no problems what so ever.

I'm a noob and was concerned that I'd hose it up and brick my phone, but I did a ton of reading in this forum and over at XDA before I even thought about getting started and that definitely helped. Without this "step-by-step" guide, I don't think I could have pulled this off so painlessly.

Thanks again.
If only so many others followed your example. :)

uznik

Apr 21, 2012
Visit site
LeslieAnn
I rooted & installed link2sd 8 months ago. I partitioned my 16g sd card (4g for apps).
Will this partition cause any problems if I use Harmonia 2.06 rom ?
Will I need Link2SD with Gingerbread rom ?
Do I use terminal emulator for backup, wipe, & to install Harmonia 2 rom ?

Thanks

curtis1973

King Of Pants
Aug 7, 2011
Visit site