[ROM][GB][WIP] CyanMobile Experience for the OV

GirlPanic

Nov 14, 2011
Visit site
Aw, man! I can't boot into recovery now. I have the VM 670NH recovery and all was well until now. I just get the silver LG screen. I'm not good with commands in SU, so what recovery should I use?

thewraith420

Sep 6, 2011
Visit site
Aw, man! I can't boot into recovery now. I have the VM 670NH recovery and all was well until now. I just get the silver LG screen. I'm not good with commands in SU, so what recovery should I use?

Not sure what happened.... This rom hasen't had a booting problem since it was released. Also if your using the vm670nh recovery you shouldn't have to switch (I do prefer cot recovery though). What were you doing when you lost your ability to boot to recovery? And does booting to rom work? When you say you can't boot to recovery I assume you mean via the 3 button combo from powered down.

Tapatalk'n it from my Cold As Ice VM670 running LS670ZVJ firmware

GirlPanic

Nov 14, 2011
Visit site
I was about to flash the update for this ROM. I'm able to just reboot the phone itself, no problem, but it just gets stuck on the LG screen as far as recovery mode. I tried recovery through the menu and from the powered down state, but no go. I don't know why, but I also have a thunderc.img recovery on my phone. Must be from when I initially prepped to flash Green Machine last year or something. I just want my recovery mode back!

adamhos

Jul 30, 2012
Visit site
I was about to flash the update for this ROM. I'm able to just reboot the phone itself, no problem, but it just gets stuck on the LG screen as far as recovery mode. I tried recovery through the menu and from the powered down state, but no go. I don't know why, but I also have a thunderc.img recovery on my phone. Must be from when I initially prepped to flash Green Machine last year or something. I just want my recovery mode back!

Go here and start at step 4

http://forums.androidcentral.com/showthread.php?t=108282