Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By clodfelterac
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default VM670 rom help

I flashed my rom here CM7.2.0 RC1-VM670-BobZhome (5-20-2012). https://sites.google.com/site/bobzhomeroms/vm670 And it says sucessful and enjoy, then i installed the GAPPS.ZIP from the same page the current version. Now im stuck in the ClockworkMod Recovery Screen i cant go back to my old rom it got deleted with my backup and everything. So now my question is what to do from here? I tried rebooting, and power off, pulling the battery and everything im still stuck in CWM and i cant get out of it. So please help im a noob

ROM
    Stock

Default Re: VM670 rom help

Quote Originally Posted by happypanda0629 View Post
    I flashed my rom here CM7.2.0 RC1-VM670-BobZhome (5-20-2012). https://sites.google.com/site/bobzhomeroms/vm670 And it says sucessful and enjoy, then i installed the GAPPS.ZIP from the same page the current version. Now im stuck in the ClockworkMod Recovery Screen i cant go back to my old rom it got deleted with my backup and everything. So now my question is what to do from here? I tried rebooting, and power off, pulling the battery and everything im still stuck in CWM and i cant get out of it. So please help im a noob
    In CWM, after doing a nandroid backup, wipe cache, dalvik cache, boot, system, and data. DO NOT WIPE SD-CARD. Using CWM reinstall ROM zip file then reinstall GAPPS. Reboot and you should be okay.

You can also try reinstall without wiping anything to see if that helps. If not you may need a different recovery. You stated CWM but exactly which recovery are you using? Knowing this will also allow us to help you.

Sent from my LG-VM670
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3