Phone apk

learning2

Sep 30, 2011
Visit site
If anybody is still here.... I'm really close to making this work, but stuck! I swapped out the radiooptions binary from the original package with the binary from the CM7.2 build by BobZhome, and I edited the 01radiooff script to simply:

#!/system/bin/sh
/system/bin/radiooptions 1

If I go to my terminal emulator and cd into init.d and run ./01radiooff, the radio turns off. But, when I reboot, the effect is gone, so somehow my script is not being run at init time (or is run at the wrong time).

This is my first time trying to tweak a phone via the terminal emulator, so I'm sure I'm just missing something.... What is it?

EDITED TO ADD:

Well, I'm not sure why I can't script my way out of a paper bag... but there's an app for that!

So, to disable phone capabilities on a rooted phone, the following recipe works:

1. Use a ROM with radiooptions available in /system/bin (since JOYOS didn't have this, I had to hunt one down from bobZhome's build trees)

2. Install the app "SManager script manager"

3. Open the script manager app, navigate to radiooptions, select it, and choose the following smanager options: Is Executable, Run as root, and Run at Boot. Set the argument to 1

4. Each time you boot, your phone radio will be automatically turned off!

5. Hide the SManager app wherever you are hiding things you don't want the kid to find.

6. I also deleted the apps listed in the scripts above -- the phone went crazy with force closes when I deleted JoyPhone, but that stopped happening after the first reboot.

Last edited:

ph37rd

Sep 30, 2011
Visit site
If anybody is still here.... I'm really close to making this work, but stuck! I swapped out the radiooptions binary from the original package with the binary from the CM7.2 build by BobZhome, and I edited the 01radiooff script to simply:

#!/system/bin/sh
/system/bin/radiooptions 1