factory reseted with clockwork mod recovery now stuck in clockworkmod recovery loop (im a noob)

William Baker

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site
title explains the problem. its an optimus v, I needed to remove my google account, factory reseted, now stuck in clockworkmod recovery 5.2.0.7. Is this as simple as someone that could possibly email me a backup for their optimus so I could load it? how do I flash a new Xionia recovery didn't work for me. Awhile beforehand, I rooted with superoneclick. I downloaded a rom from rom manager and everything was all good until now I realized you cant factory data reset with one. Where do I go from here?!?! please help, what do I need to install/flash/extract/etcbecausemybrainisgoingtoexplode. HEEEELLPPP!:-\

William Baker

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site
THIS IS NOT A BOOT LOOP and im not looking for any rom stuff unless its needed. Xionia didn't work for me because further into the directions I saw the phone needs to be on

adamhos

Jul 30, 2012
Visit site
If you didn't make a backup before you wiped whatever you wiped, you need to flash a new Rom and gapps (if its gb or above)

Sent from my PG86100 using Android Central Forums

upconvert

Oct 24, 2011
Visit site
If you didn't make a backup before you wiped whatever you wiped, you need to flash a new Rom and gapps (if its gb or above)

Sent from my PG86100 using Android Central Forums

+1 to adamhos. You might want to flash zengarden or cot recoveries and try the fix boot loop option. I know it's not technically looping, but that can help if you can only boot to recovery.

The roms and recoveries in rom manager are a year or two old, and our phone is no longer supported. Even if you do get your old rom back, I'd recommend backing up your data and flashing a new rom.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums

Last edited:

AndyOpie150

May 15, 2011
Visit site