factory reseted with clockwork mod recovery now stuck in clockworkmod recovery loop (im a noob)

William Baker

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site
If the output of "adb devices" is a serial number looking output then the path to the adb.exe has ben set properly.
If output is "no device found" then double check my instructions for setting the path to the adb.exe. Double check the class path of the java.exe as well
I don't understand where to find that information on qtadb. Is there any run around to this procedure that is a little easier? I'd like to have the phone fixed by Friday; if not, I'm just going to abort and try some other month. Ill try to be on the forum as much as possible.

- - - Updated - - -

my phone doesn't pop up

AndyOpie150

May 15, 2011
Visit site
Everything you installed ( except for QtADB) will be needed for the KDZ unbrick method.
QtADB was just a way to see weather we didn't have to go to that extreme or we did.
If you put in the paths and class path properly, and you entered in the proper path to the adb.exe when you first ran QtADB then your phone is in bad shape if not shown by it and the only other way to unbrick is with the KDZ method by sammyz.
Let me look for link. Will post in morning. Past one here. Need sleep.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums

upconvert

Oct 24, 2011
Visit site
my phone doesn't pop up

If your phone isn't being recognized by adb, we need to fix that before we can do anything. Hook up the phone via usb. First, figure out where on your pc the adb.exe file is.
Then open a command window and cd to that directory. Once you are in that directory, then try to use the command adb devices. If it works now, that means you don't have your path set correctly.

AndyOpie150

May 15, 2011
Visit site
I'm pretty sure with the detailed instructions I left that he set the paths and class path properly.
If his phone is as bad off as I now think it is, then adb will not recognize it.