factory reseted with clockwork mod recovery now stuck in clockworkmod recovery loop (im a noob)

thewraith420

Sep 6, 2011
Visit site
ignore that. it loaded but I did the thing for an lg optimus s. I tried scrolling down it wouldn't let me. I tried hitting the back button but that confirmed it. what now?
hmm well if the OS version installed you should still be in good and it should still have the fix boot loop option.

William Baker

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site
thanks so much! don't leave yet and sorry if im taking you away from the superbowl haha. im on the screen to boot android, zip flashing, factory reset, preflash wipe, nandroid, partition management, cot options and power oiptions. what now?

thewraith420

Sep 6, 2011
Visit site
thanks so much! don't leave yet and sorry if im taking you away from the superbowl haha. im on the screen to boot android, zip flashing, factory reset, preflash wipe, nandroid, partition management, cot options and power oiptions. what now?
cot options-quick fixes i think is where the fix boot loop option is.

William Baker

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site
ok just fixed it I guess. now after this, its rebooted into a custom rom I think. it asks to set up a few things, then I hit use phone, and it says the application com.android.lgsetupwizard (process com.android.lgsetupwizard) has stopped unexpectedly. try again.

thewraith420

Sep 6, 2011
Visit site
cool, from there just to be safe i'd boot back to recovery and flash the universal installer again but choose the Optimus V this time. after that maybe look into getting a new Rom

AndyOpie150

May 15, 2011
Visit site
To OP: Alll Riiight. Glad o see it's working.
To thewraith420: Great job! will put this thread in my list of recovery loop fixes.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Android Central Forums

William Baker

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site