how do i use mount2sd to mount my cache to the sd card?

qt3dot14

Dec 22, 2011
Visit site
hello. im kind of new to this so be patient.

i have an optimus v virgin mobile phone. the phone is excellent except for the small internal memory and cache sizes.

i tried to use link2sd to get my apps to install on the sd card because i was running out of room on the internal memory. i couldnt really seem to get it to work as my internal memory just filled up after installing a couple of more apps.

so then i tried to use mount2sd to solve the internal memory issue. i installed mount2sd WITHOUT uninstalling link2sd. when i rebooted the phone it seems that many apps were actually moved to the sd-ext. i say "seems" because my internal memory now has quite a bit of room but i cant seem to find any way to actually view the contents of the sd-ext. if anyone knows how to actually view the contents of the sd-ext partition i would be so grateful if you could clue me in on that.

i dont know if mount2sd itself fixed my sd-ext problem or worked in conjunction with link2sd to move the apps to the sd-ext.

but my real issue now is that even though i now have sufficient internal memory to download/update apps i still keep getting the demonic "invalid package file" or "error 498" etc. messages when trying to install/update apps. (i take it that these error messages are akin to the windown bsod.)

when i view the storage statistics in mount2sd it shows "cache 110.05 Mb of 110.13Mb". i am assuming at this point that i cannot install/update apps because my cache is completely full.

this seems like a problem that mount2sd should be able to solve for me. can anyone explain in easy-to-understand verbage and detail whether or not this issue can be solved with the mount2sd app, and if so, how? i dont want to go randomly pushing buttons in the mount2sd app and screw up my phone.