Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

ROM
    IHO latest build

Default Overclocking Optimus V

New to attempting not to destroy perfectly functional devices but, I am one of the many that cannot leave well enough alone. Can this device simply be overclocked to one of the near 800mhz speeds without loosing functionality (mms, wifi, etc.) I love the idea of removing limitations set by manufacturers, but do not know what I will truly gain? I just want faster. Is there more I could obtain that alludes me? Any input would be very welcome. Also kudos to all the " independent developers" that have made leaps and bounds to advance technology when the manufacturers want to limit us. I am just beginning to understand what the Android community is all about.
    Thanked by:
    swift110 likes this.

ROM
    Aphrodite

The Optimus series phones seem to overclock fine. You might start to experience crashing around 800 mhz though. I've bumped mine up to 768 mhz from the stock 600 mhz and it works fine.
    Thanked by:
    swift110 likes this.

It all depends on your CPU in your phone I have mine overclocked to 825
    Thanked by:
    swift110 likes this.

ROM
    AOSPCmod 7 2.3.3

delete
    Last edited by whyaphoenix; 05-25-2011 at 01:46 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by shamilton View Post