[ROM] Harmonia 1.87 Froyo (Aphrodite+Picasticks) 12June12

editordz

May 13, 2011
Visit site
I can't seem to get the camera to work with this rom. No app can connect to the camera, I tried Facebook, Tango, Camera, Camcorder, etc.

Does the camera work for you all? Any ideas, I am a noob.

-Dan

LeslieAnn

Android Developer
Feb 8, 2011
Visit site
I can't seem to get the camera to work with this rom. No app can connect to the camera, I tried Facebook, Tango, Camera, Camcorder, etc.

Does the camera work for you all? Any ideas, I am a noob.

-Dan

Works fine here.
Shouldn't be an issue, all of that system is stock.

Re--download and re-install.

nin

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
Yep, I did just that, and now it works fine. If only Netflix streamed without the green bar on this ROM, things would be perfect :)

Thanks for the help!

Earlier when your camera messed up, had you done the Netflix build.prop trick? The same problem was mentioned in that thread. So if it happens again just restore the build.prop & reboot instead of reinstalling.

editordz

May 13, 2011
Visit site
Earlier when your camera messed up, had you done the Netflix build.prop trick? The same problem was mentioned in that thread. So if it happens again just restore the build.prop & reboot instead of reinstalling.

I did the build.prop trick both before when the camera wasn't working, and after the re-install. Both produce the green bar. I also tried the modified app from xda, same results. Everything works and streams great, but picture has a green bar on top. But that probably belongs in the other thread anyways.
-Dan

nin

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
I did the build.prop trick both before when the camera wasn't working, and after the re-install. Both produce the green bar. I also tried the modified app from xda, same results. Everything works and streams great, but picture has a green bar on top. But that probably belongs in the other thread anyways.
-Dan